1 300 737 205

How to erase Google Chrome Browser Sync Data

In Google Chrome, navigate to Google Dashboard.

Scroll down to the Chrome Sync section and select ‘Manage Chrome Sync’.

Manage-Chrome-Sync

In Chrome Sync, press ‘Stop and Clear’.

Google-Chrome-Sync-Stop-And-Clear

A warning message box pops up advising you that you are removing all your synced information from Google servers. Select ‘Stop sync and delete data from Google’.

Google-Chrome-Sync-Clear-Data-OK

If you have changed your mind, press Cancel.

The process may take several hours. When complete, you are informed that your request to delete all your data has been sent to Google.

After a few minutes, refresh the page and you will find the Chrome sync section empty. Nothing to see here folks!!

Request Your Free Consultation Today

We’ll come to your place of business, and give you a full diagnostic snapshot of your IT systems.